Today, October 24, is Food Day, and I couldn’t be more pleased to be the featured Farmer of the Week on UrbanFig.com, Backyard Farming for Urban Dwelling. UrbanFig features a different urban organic farmer every week, and this is my week! Please check it out by clicking here, or the title below. Also included is my recipe for Chinese Cabbage Slaw from my Purple Cabbage episode of “Late Bloomer.”

FARMER OF THE WEEK ON URBANFIG.COM

kk_lb-kaye-1

Kaye Kittrell with her Tomatoes

With loads of helpful articles, as well as a full store of gardening necessities, make UrbanFig your source for all your backyard (or, in my case, front yard!) urban farming needs, and sign up for their newsletter!

Thanks for stopping by! I’m going out to plant some broccolini, chard and beet seeds. How are you celebrating Food Day?- Kaye