My so-called “everbearing” lemon tree, has not born a ripe lemon since last November. It had quite a lot of blooms in the spring, but, it’s September, and, though carrying two dozen lemons, the leaves don’t look so well. I recently gave it more iron, organic plant food, alfalfa meal, worm castings and biodynamic compost, and dropped daily watering to twice per week deep watering. I’m hoping that helps. I could have been watering too much. There’s a long sucker branch that’s grown out of it this year. Are you supposed to cut those off?

\

There is one bloom on it now. I’m not sure what to make of that. One of the green lemons is starting to turn yellow, but it’s got a ways to go.

I should have not taken on so many different fruits and vegetables for my first garden, since I didn’t know anything about gardening. But, I did, so any advice is welcome! Thanks for stopping by! – Kaye